Book your parking space at the Econo Lodge near Bradley Airport
Bradley International Airport is a commercial airport located in Windsor Locks, Connecticut. It is the third largest airport in the state of Connecticut. The airports in Connecticut are part of the Bradley International Group, which is the parent company for the Bradley International Airport. The airport is located less than an hour north of New York City. Many who have parked know that parking costs can get expensive, especially for long stays. Econo Lodge is now offering discounted long term Bradley Airport parking. Get a price quote by entering your travel dates above.
If you get a room here, if any visitors come to your room to see you, they will not only kick you out, but they will not refund your money, despite them mentioning that they will. They will lie and tell you that because of fire Marshall codes in place, no more than two people are allowed in a room. I had my 3 kids come visit me on my stay, and this place definitely made it a point that I couldn't stay. Management also were not assisting me, and I have to say that I'm not the only person that did not have a pleasant experience here. Do not waste your time and money on this place.
This place is so gross 😝. Don't waste your time or money. I walked in checked in went to the room to check it out. As soon as started walking down the hallway I was grossed out. There is carpet and it is so dirty, the place smells. They have no elevator so you have to haul your heavy suitcases up a flight of stairs. There is a sign that says limited housekeeping available upon request. Nasty place
Strong moldy/musky smell to the point where it was hard to fall asleep. TV not great, and one light didn't work. Bathroom was normal at least.
Management lives on site, entire family of them. Constantly hovering around. Unfriendly African woman at desk, loud, rude you know the kind stuffing her fat face while trying to speak at same time not classy. Constant partying in parking lot every night, mostly Mexican construction workers, decent people though. Rooms are old, the entire hotel is old. For whatever rate they are selling rooms at you can stay at a hotel more suitable for family and children right around the corner, la Quinta, Hampton inns the Hilton, take your pick. These hotels are newer besides the Laquinta. I recommend Hampton as it’s in Windsor or on the border and they have such well kept everything really, a room key to enter the hotel system, great breakfast. Right by the high way. The econolodge is littered with trash. The owner is pathetic, a young man however anorexic no back bone, so much youth but can’t manage to keep garbage off the parking lot. It is literally everywhere. Such a nasty place. Anyone leaving good reviews has low standards. Trust me. Trash everywhere. Be honest reviewers!!!.bipolar owners, tell you one thing yet do another. Spring Hill candlewood double tree Sheraton all better options. This is worse than motel 6. Motel 6 has better updated rooms and generally cheaper, more vacancies too. If you can afford it homewoods is right down the road, it’s a Hilton chain. That’s all for that area but yeah econolodge is your worse choice. I mean the owners live on site, they dry their clothes on racks I. The parking lot, not professional but what do you expect they are foreigners and entire family of them yet no one can pick up trash. Shame on them this is America, I work hard I clean my house daily, cleaning is something you have to do on a regular basis. They just sit back bark orders to employees and whatever costs them the most they neglect like a landscaping crew who shows up regularly multiple times a week they do not have which explains the poor landscaping and trash . This place is in need of new ownership renovation and a severe deep cleaning.
Stayed here as part of the park and fly service. So, first the room as we slept then flew.
Check in was nice, helpful staff. Room was sparse but as expected in this type of hotel. What was not expected was the horid cleanliness of the room. Air conditioning system had mold and mildew signs of same in bathroom. Worn out broken furniture. Only one working lamp. We chose to leave our bags closed by the door and sleep atop the sheets with no ac for safty...
On departure the desk staff had changed. Not so pleasant. But got the job done. Shuttle was excellent.
On return, Shuttle was right there. Walked in got my key, vehicle was out front. They do move the vehicles to a dirt lot while your away and as a result I noticed some dirt on the wheel wells. On closer inspection it was also on the hood. After a walk around there were some scratches found in the clear coat. Brought it to the attention to the desk clerk who was very polite. Said a manager would be in touch. Will update with any further information.
All in all if they can get staffing to clean up rooms it's OK for a quick stay. If not....
Allison and Charles Gaston
Room smelled like mold. Nobody around to complain to. Parking lot had broken glass along with Lots of trash. Paid 90 should get a refund of some sorts. All that said, still left the housekeeper a Good tip.
Simple hotel with airport park and ride service. This hotel is old and dated and definitely needs work. There are no USB charging ports in the room which was frustrating. The AC is a small window unit that does cool but it's extremely noisy. The TV worked well and had a good variety of channels. Most disappointing was the fact that the pool was closed and they weren't offering breakfast, due to Covid, even though most other hotels have opened up these services. I appreciate the fact that they're going to park my car in a locked lot while I'm gone (but it didn't come cheap). The bed was soft and springy and one of the most uncomfortable hotel beds I've ever slept on. Despite worn furniture, peeling paint, cracked grout, walls that still showed the remains of wallpaper glue, they make the effort to keep the place clean. It was cleaner than some Holiday Inns I've stayed at recently, so I have no complaints there. What really shone, though, was the super friendly, personable, and helpful staff. Good job guys!
Great place to park for the airport. They have a shuttle every 30 mins for pick up. I did not stay the night
Worse place I have stayed at. We experienced something awful at this location. We booked this hotel due to our flight leaving at 6am. Was not expecting anything glamorous but was also not expecting the police across the room from us at 3am. Room smelled awful, towels seemed clean but stained. The front desk person in the morning was friendly she understood I just wanted to check out and get of of that place. Just awful.
Dirty rooms, shady people outside, only sheets on the bed and baby pillows. Not even deserving of 1 star.
Re parking lot for airport. Re damage to our vehicle and the owner's reply, when we dropped our vehicle off, your people did a check-up of it and found no issues. Also, it was parked front end out and all other vehicles were parked front end in when we picked it up. Seems as though you or the person who did the damage was trying to hide it. Also, we were in a rush and did not think to check everything after our trip; we noticed it the next day. We drove straight home, making no stops. I would not recommend your parking lot to anyone. It doesn't really seem that you "pride yourselves on good serviced." At least give the customer the benefit of the doubt.
We left our vehicle at their lot for 14 days. After traveling for 8 hours, we were anxious to get home. The next day, when I washed my vehicle, I found $300 work of damage. Some lot joker apparently backed into an obstruction. The price of parking was reasonable, but the management was not helpful and did not compensate me at all. My advice is to self park!
Used the parking pack.
Everything seemed okay until we had to wait 2 HOURS AROUND MIDNIGHT AT THE AIRPORT for the shuttle back to the hotel to pick up our car.
We made numerous calls, but the person at the reception, who told us to wait at the wrong place (which we later found out) kept saying that we should just stay at the wrong spot.
She took our number and promised to hand it over to the driver but We never got a call from the driver. And we could not find the reception staff (Christine) when we arrived at the hotel by Uber. Someone told us that Christine just took off her shift.
I called the hotel several times to contact the managerial authority after, but they were "in a meeting" all the time
nice place with Airport shuttle
Fast and easy definitely recommend it
I Had My Sleeping Beauty @ This Lodge Employees Was Very Friendly.
Convenient for the Airport but the Beds were a little too firm for me.
Noisy. Lots of people seem to be staying here long term hanging out with doors open and loud children running around. Not a judgment but if you're someone who needs quiet to rest this probably isn't the place. Windows in the room open and have screens but I'm immediately immersed in the smell of the person next to or below me smoking out of their window. Some of the single rooms have this tiny little hallway that's super sketchy. You go through a door into a tiny hallway with 2 room doors. No way to see out of this little hallway. I can definitely see someone getting assaulted in one of these. I don't like it. Wifi doesn't work because the certificate on their authentication is expired and not secure. Such a small thing to fix and definitely an indication of a sketchier place. Beds are soft. The lack of carpet actually makes it pretty easy to clean so that's a plus but the walls and furniture are in rough shape. This place is not accessibility friendly at all. No elevator. No automatic door. Obviously these aren't things that can be helped too much but if you're in need of these things you won't find them here. Big plus is a nice clean bathroom that looks more recently updated.
Nice staff and clean rooms and the location is great.