Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport

Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport

$5.29 / day
1 2 3 4 5
Good
1.9 miles from YEG
7120 Sparrow Dr, Leduc, AB, CA

Overview

4.3

Book Cheap Wingate by Wyndham at Edmonton International Airport

Address
7120 Sparrow Dr, Leduc, AB, CA
Google Map
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport
1 2 3 4 5
Good
7120 Sparrow Dr, Leduc, AB, CA

Amenities

  • Keep your keys
  • Free shuttle
  • Uncovered parking

Google Reviews

4.3
Good
1 2 3 4 5
(Based on 502 reviews)
Shane Trowbridge
1 2 3 4 5
Very clean, quick check in. The XI Spices restaurant is amazing, the Indian food is spot on, perfect amount of heat and spice. The Chef takes a lot of pride in his food, I hear the Burgers are great as well. Worth a try.
Melissa Boviz
1 2 3 4 5
Excellent costumer service, free parking, continental breakfast. Are at the XI spices restaurant, very good and excellent service, cook even came out to see how everything was. Very clean, nice size gym, close to amenities, Tim Hortons, Safeway, definitely would stay here again! Beautiful jacuzzi suites!
pj jim
1 2 3 4 5
Good Customer service. Rooms are clean and spacious. Really enjoyed my stay here.
Krystian Wiebe
1 2 3 4 5
We stayed for two nights, the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. However the staff was very unprofessional. All our requests were ignored and communication between staff is nonexistent. We had to constantly remind staff of a late checkout and at 11am of our leaving day staff showed up at our door wondering why we hadn't checked out yet. Then they kept changing price of late checkout. We had also requested a cot that we never received and booking a shuttle was another headache to say the least. Also, the "bagged complimentary breakfast" is underwhelming and only feeds 1 person.
Inez Pyke
1 2 3 4 5
The room was nice and clean. bathroom spacious. Concierge Sunny was very friendly well spoken and helped with my mom.
Hassan Khan
1 2 3 4 5
Everything was good and clean. The staff were very hospitable. Definitely recommend booking this location; especially if you're flying out the next day.
Brad Graham
1 2 3 4 5
Good location to airport and surrounding venues. Current safety protocols in place by staff as well as a secure building. Room was nicely appointed and clean.
George & Pat Friesen
1 2 3 4 5
Stay was great. Sunny at the front desk made us feel welcome and at home

Nice clean large room some things were a little different because of covid will stay again
Megan Couche
1 2 3 4 5
Fair price for a clean room. Nice service. We were offered to upgrade to suite for $50.
Marike De Villiers
1 2 3 4 5
The room wasn’t clean at all. There were hair in the shower and old sweets lying on the carpet. The coffee in the room was undrinkable. The brown breakfast bags were uninspiring and inconsistent as all bags did not have the same content. The room’s ventilation was also poor. Not a great representation of the Wyndham brand.
Zohair Zaidi
1 2 3 4 5
One of the best hotels I had the pleasure of staying in. Extremely clean, every one of the staff I encountered was incredibly hospitable and were willing to answer all our questions. Room was extremely tidy. 0 complaints!
Aj Parker
1 2 3 4 5
Sonny and the staff were very accommodating for us when we arrived for our stay even when there was a miscommunication on my part and they now had to accommodate our small dog and the requirements we needed for our rooms. I can't say enough great things about the customer service, cleanliness of the room and how helpful Sonny especially was throughout the whole process! Definitely will stay again! Thank you for everything!
Dawn Rebelo
1 2 3 4 5
Great professional staff! Very clean large rooms. We even received a welcome bag with snacks at our check-in
Branden Negrich
1 2 3 4 5
Nice rooms but almost every piece of furniture is stained. Very gross they need to clean there rooms better
Alan Griffith
1 2 3 4 5
The room was great. Clean and spacious. The breakfast was not good. No eggs for more than 15 minutes and when they finally came the were dry and crumbled.
Troy Holt
1 2 3 4 5
This our second time staying with wingate, and can't say enough good things about this hotel. Price is very reasonable and rooms are outstanding and restaurant and staff are excellent.
Ruud Mobile
1 2 3 4 5
Comfortable airport hotel. Good beds and bathrooms Elegant spaceous rooms. Safe box. Limited service (winter at -30). Breakfast very limited and inadvisable as area unwelcoming and limited choice. Coffee however good. Parking is free of charge.
David Jeffery
1 2 3 4 5
Everything is good but no duvet on bed or would have been 5 star. Just a light blanket. Yes you can turn up heat but why waste electricity. And when you get it in at 1am. You arent thinking of that. Breakfast was ok. They let me have a late check out as well. Clean place.
Angela Fiebelkorn
1 2 3 4 5
Very comfortable stay and love the airport shuttle. The complimentary breakfast closed at 9:30 am and all our party did not get breakfast as a result. Most are open til 10 am. I loved the shower! it was huge and beautiful.
Lorraine Perault
1 2 3 4 5
It is very nice. Must have had a recent renovation. Nice bathroom and seems very clean. Big rooms.
R French
1 2 3 4 5
Straightforward airport hotel; clean quiet rooms, food and drinks available on site until late evening and breakfast service starts early. Regular shuttle service to the airport but suggest you contact the hotel if you need a shuttle from the airport to the hotel, eg if you're dropping a hire car back the night before flying. Overall a good place to crash for the night and would use again.
Ron and Anjie
1 2 3 4 5
These people do not seem to understand how to run a hotel. We booked a room with a king sized bed for two nights. There were four tiny pillows uncomfortable pillows on the bed with no blankets.The breakfast was terrible and the restaurant is a very low class establishment. We left for the day and upon return found our razor left in the bathroom missing and the door key reprogrammed so it didn’t open the room. The manager called two days later to offer a cut rate on our next stay. I told her that we would not be staying there ever again and that she could offer us a partial refund to make up for stealing our razor. The manager replied then there is no point to offer you any refund. Under proper management I think this could be a great hotel as it is a nice property. However it is presently offers a very poor experience to travelers
Marc-André Largie
1 2 3 4 5
Stayed here two nights. Enjoyed it thoroughly!

Room was very nice and modern. Bathroom was huge with a nice shower and the bed was quite cozy.



Restaurant downstairs has some great food and wet beer also!
Lori Fecho
1 2 3 4 5
Mattress Mattress required a meeting room and the hotel provided us exceptional service in coordinating and setting up the room for us. Not only did we have a large, quiet space, they were accommodating in every way. Highly recommend this if you need a boardroom or meeting space for any reason.
Select Dates