U-Save Airport Parking

U-Save Airport Parking

$5.99 / day
1 2 3 4 5
Average
1.7 miles from MIA
3975 NW 25th St., Miami, 33142, US

Overview

2.9
Average
Address
3975 NW 25th St., Miami, 33142, US
Google Map
U-Save Airport Parking
1 2 3 4 5
Average
3975 NW 25th St., Miami, 33142, US

Amenities

  • Covered parking
  • Free shuttle

Google Reviews

2.9
Average
1 2 3 4 5
(Based on 1834 reviews)
Nald Per
1 2 3 4 5
Let me tell you my experience and how this works. When you book the car online, it shows a great deal. When you get to the airport off-site location, they ask you if you have liability insurance. If you do, they tell you that the liability coverage has to be 500,000 dollars, otherwise you have to pay them extra for the liability insurance in order to rent. The majority of people carry 300,000 because is what the banks normally require for a lease or auto loan. At the end the price of the car is double of what they are advertising. I asked the rental agent why they don’t say it ahead of time, and he indicated that was a policy shown in the website. I looked it up and was not there. Upon the rental return, I asked another rental agent about the policy in the website, and he deflected showing me a printed piece of paper instead. The paper this time said that the liability insurance had to be 1 million dollars. The Sun Pass is $15 dollars every time you pass a toll, if you don’t purchase it ahead of time, and No, you can’t use your Sun Pass transponder because they use the sticker and cannot be turned off. The car did not have full tank of gas, so it was cumbersome to return the car with the same amount of fuel and easy for them to charge you over 9 dollars a gallon. U-Save easily turns into U-Pay if you don’t keep your eyes open. The cars are old, in bad condition, and with the musty smell of a previously flooded car. The car I rented had dirty seats and lots of maintenance lights on showing on the dashboard. Next time, I will rent from the rental cars at the terminal. At the end, you will pay the same price without going through a series of scams and their cars are always new and clean. After two weeks waiting for my security deposit to be returned, it ended up as a charge . I had to file a credit card dispute to get my money back. Stay away from this business if you don’t like to be deceived.
Johanna Blanco
1 2 3 4 5
DO NOT RENT WITH THEM! Total scammers, they'll quote a decent price for a car, then they will start adding fees on top. They declined to use our insurance without their extra fees. Bottom line, they'll quote a $20p/d and you'll end up paying $60+ a day... On top of that we didn't get the car we reserved but a downgrade. Fox rental is close by and a pot better...
Nald Per
1 2 3 4 5
Let me tell you my experience and how this works. When you book the car online, it shows a great deal. When you get to the airport off-site location, they ask you if you have liability insurance. If you do, they tell you that the liability coverage has to be 500,000 dollars, otherwise you have to pay them extra for the liability insurance in order to rent. The majority of people carry 300,000 because is what the banks normally require for a lease or auto loan. At the end the price of the car is double of what they are advertising. I asked the rental agent why they don’t say it ahead of time, and he indicated that was a policy shown in the website. I looked it up and was not there. Upon the rental return, I asked another rental agent about the policy in the website, and he deflected showing me a printed piece of paper instead. The paper this time said that the liability insurance had to be 1 million dollars. The Sun Pass is $15 dollars every time you pass a toll, if you don’t purchase it ahead of time, and No, you can’t use your Sun Pass transponder because they use the sticker and cannot be turned off. The car did not have full tank of gas, so it was cumbersome to return the car with the same amount of fuel and easy for them to charge you over 9 dollars a gallon. U-Save easily turns into U-Pay if you don’t keep your eyes open. Lastly, the cars are old, in bad condition, and with the musty smell of a previously flooded car. The car I rented had dirty seats and lots of maintenance lights on showing on the dashboard. Next time, I will rent from the rental cars at the terminal. At the end, you will pay the same price without going through a series of scams and their cars are always new and clean. Stay away from this business if you don’t like to be deceived.
Jillian Steele
1 2 3 4 5
Since they only rent on a month-to-month basis and I needed it for three months I had made three monthly reservations. The first two months went by great, no hassles. The cars run a little rough but for the price it was good. When I went to pick up my last monthly reservation they doubled the price because they could get more for the holiday season. Despite receiving confirmation of my reservation the night before, they wanted to charge me more. The employee that I talked to was very rude and said that they were helping me out for the first two months at that price, acting like it was a handout. Be cautious if you choose to do business with this company!
Eddy Rafael
1 2 3 4 5
I arrived at the rental car location and as directed I called for the shuttle that was suppose to be on 15 minutes intervals. Their 800 number was no longer in service, and there was no answer for over half an hour at their local number. I made a total of 12 calls without an answers. I then received a text from one of the employees saying that they were on there way. I tried calling that number and still got no answer. The shuttle finally arrived 45 minutes later and the driver said he was eating. When I got to the counter the employee told me that each toll I take would cost over $50 with all the fees, and that if I get the toll pass with them it's only $14 a day. I declined and he countered with, "the best I can do is $7 a day." I was unaware that haggling was a part of renting a car. When I finally got the car it was filthy and smelled like cigarettes. There were cigarette burns on the seats. When I complained, I was told that the guy that does the detailing wasn't working. I was also ask to sign the rental contract before reviewing the car. Thankfully I didn't, because the fuel level was incorrect. The contract had it a full when it was 3/4. Also, the keys didn't work. I had to manually insert it to the door and turn. But my biggest issue with this company is that still have not returned my $250 deposit. It's been over two week. After reading some of there reviews online, I see that this is their common practice. I would never rent with U Save Car rental, I would mostly likely will not be using CarRentals.com if these are the type of companies they are connecting customers with. Overall poor experience.
Heaven Wilson
1 2 3 4 5
The only thing that was good about this car rental company was that my rental car was brand new. It took 2 hours just to receive the car because of all the hidden fees and bogus rules that they came up with. When I would go online to look things up on the policy that wasn't there and let them know that it's not in the policy they would say "oh it changed a day or 2 ago". I also returned the car a day early and it has been 3 weeks and I still haven't received my $250 deposit back for renting the car. I can never get a call back nor does anyone have an answers to give me as to how long it will take before I get my deposit back even though in the policy it states that it could take 7 - 10 business days. If you are looking to have a hard start to your vacation and want to pay over the top fees then please get a car from this company
Syed Zaheer
1 2 3 4 5
Worst customer service ever. I booked online and had paid prior but later they charged me extra as well even though they never tell you this before while booking online. The car I got was so dirty from inside, the seats had white stains. Do NOT rent from this place. It's better to go to a legit Rental Company.
MCKELLAR BASSET d
1 2 3 4 5
Great service, nice and fast. I love working with these guys

Easy access to the parking. Free shuttle Service

Easy pickup and drop off. Friendly staff.

Excellent service

Friendly service and uncomplicated help, when I had to change the car due to a lit engine failure lamp.
A Google User
1 2 3 4 5
Great service, nice and fast. I love working with these guys

Easy access to the parking. Free shuttle Service

Easy pickup and drop off. Friendly staff.

Excellent service

Friendly service and uncomplicated help, when I had to change the car due to a lit engine failure lamp.
samuel r
1 2 3 4 5
Pick up was easy, vehicle was nicer than expected. Initially rented the vehicle for a week, ended up extending the agreement to almost 3 weeks, which was very easy to do by phone with Caroline. Found the cost to be more than reasonable. Overall a great experience, do recommend them and will use Usave Car Rental again.!!! THANK YOU U-SAVE CAR RENTAL
A Google User
1 2 3 4 5
Pick up was easy, vehicle was nicer than expected. Initially rented the vehicle for a week, ended up extending the agreement to almost 3 weeks, which was very easy to do by phone with Caroline. Found the cost to be more than reasonable. Overall a great experience, do recommend them and will use Usave Car Rental again.!!! THANK YOU U-SAVE CAR RENTAL
Danielle Mancuso
1 2 3 4 5
THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM! I had really low expectations BUT what an incredibly frustrating experience. We still have not gotten our deposit back, its been 6 weeks. Horrible customer service, they sold us a toll pass service we did not need and misled us on rules for tolls and highways. The car was dirty, no power locks or windows. They do not answer the phone or return emails, I sent 6 emails and have called 5 times often to have the phone just keep me on hold and then disconnect. PLEASE pay the extra money to work with a reputable company. THE WORST EVER.



UPDATE: Because of my negative review they just called me. For the record, I could not get them to call me when I was trying to get my deposit. Then the representative asked me for the exact dates and times I called.
Derek Rynbrand
1 2 3 4 5
UPDATE: Even though they responded to this review, I got no reply to my email, and 100% stand by my original statement. Avoid this place like the plague!



Worst service ever! The car I rented had obvious collision damage that left the battery leaking acid. It was unreliable, starting sometimes but mostly not running at all. I fought with the company for days before I was able to get a replacement and no refund or compensation for the lost days. You can't get anyone to answer any of their phone numbers. You're taking a big gamble if you decide to try this company. Not worth the few bucks they advertise you'll save. They charge all kinds of hidden fees, so that savings is out the door anyways. Double charged for insurance and screwed every way possible. Go with a reputable company. Reported to better business bureau with no response from company
Riccardo Holyfield KONG
1 2 3 4 5
Great place. Very Helpful, fast and nice. The Shuttle bus outside the Car Rental Center in Airport has Company name on it will take you to office location. Just get to Car Center then out doors or ask someone. The other rentals look good but are not better than U-Save.
Derek Rynbrand
1 2 3 4 5
Worst service ever! The car I rented had obvious collision damage that left the battery leaking acid. It was unreliable, starting sometimes but mostly not running at all. I fought with the company for days before I was able to get a replacement and no refund or compensation for the lost days. You can't get anyone to answer any of their phone numbers. You're taking a big gamble if you decide to try this company. Not worth the few bucks they advertise you'll save. They charge all kinds of hidden fees, so that savings is out the door anyways. Double charged for insurance and screwed every way possible. Go with a reputable company. Reported to better business bureau with no response from company
Jessiah Hunter
1 2 3 4 5
Worst place I've ever rented a car from, you have to have a specific insurance and even if you have it they still make you pay a $20 liability fee every day. Don't be fooled by the price online it's totally different in person. Paid twice as much as I did online. Total scam. Not to mention we wasted half the day in the place with only 3 people ahead of us.
Beatriz Granda
1 2 3 4 5
Don't rent here!

They forced me to pay for liability when I have full insurance. The price you pay online will not be the price you pay at the office. Don't rent here! Bad bad costumer service. If they don't like what you say, they will answer you in a bad and defensive way.

The car was smelling weird and it's dirty and the battery of the key was dead.
S Kornbluth
1 2 3 4 5
Carlos from USave was absolutely amazing! I dropped off my car, with not so much time to make it to the airport. He was so kind, and gave me a list, making sure not only to get me to my terminal and to my Airline, but to my exact gate! He was above and beyond and a True Life Saver. Definitely recommend, especially if he's there.
Esther Chan
1 2 3 4 5
Made an advance reservation but didn't end up going with them.



1) many hidden fees

2) doesn't accept international insurance so if you bought some (which is way cheaper) don't come here.

3) highest toll fee charge on highways (every other company we called had a lower cost)

4) high safety deposit and based on other reviews maybe difficulty getting it back



Might seem cheap online but once you get here and get quoted the full price. Definitely not cheap



Update: ended up going with family rental; much better pricing and we completed our trip with no issues!
Samira Sami
1 2 3 4 5
Just walked out of here. You pay online a non-refundable amazing price then when you get there they want you to pay for at least mandatory basic insurance of $19/day unless your personal insurance has $350,000 personal liability. Progressive doesn’t even offer that option! Total scam! I left and went to Ace right across at the airport. Ace even charges you less for the unlimited sunpass compared to this place ($11 vs 12). I’m disputing this with my credit card company because the terms that he quotes don’t state the actual amount in liability you need to have. Total scam. Don’t be fooled by the cheap price!! And it’s not even in the airport.
SUP Coronado
1 2 3 4 5
Update: took one month to get my deposit back and of course it was not returned in full. There was a "rate change"...I have photos of my original contract and have requested to be credited back what I'm owed but no reply. I'll update again if the matter is resolved...



This is a real review! I'm blown away by all the negative ones. I booked a car for 2 weeks and paid less than 1/3 of what I would have paid elsewhere. I did have to wait about 1 hour to get the car (arrived at 6am, left around 7:15) , but that should be understood at this price. I waived the toll pass and had my own full coverage insurance and was charged no extra fees. Return process was simple ; I left my cc in the car and the dude called to let me know right away. Dont rent from here if u need a fancy car or are in a hurry. If you are chill and can click "avoid tolls" on google maps and have your own insurance, it's a steal! Thanks guys! * I'll update this in a few days once I receive my deposit back too :)
Erika Murray
1 2 3 4 5
We had a great customer service experience. The lady who was helping us was very professional and so nice. She was interested in where we were going and what we were going to do in Miami. She was honest and gave us good recommendations. Probably the best rental service we ever received. Thank you!
RoZ M
1 2 3 4 5
I booked a car for 3 days, an accent which was 13$ a day and I ended up paying 200$ dollars at the end! I was shocked but It could be OK if the car was fine! No it wasn’t a safe car, controlling the car was very hard and dangerous specially in highway. The car got lucked 2 times in a reverse gear and I was struggling to find out why! I had to turn off the car and start again to make it work and it freaked me out! And windows working manually, haha! Just imagine how old was the car!

If you love your life, stay away from them! Not all their cars are safe to drive! Or at least check it before you get stuck with the car like me.
Esther Chan
1 2 3 4 5
Made an advance reservation but didn't end up going with them.



1) many hidden fees

2) doesn't accept international insurance so if you bought some (which is way cheaper) don't come here.

3) highest toll fee charge on highways (every other company we called had a lower cost)

4) high safety deposit and based on other reviews maybe difficulty getting it back



Might seem cheap online but once you get here and get quoted the full price. Definitely not cheap
SUP Coronado
1 2 3 4 5
This is a real review! I'm blown away by all the negative ones. I booked a car for 2 weeks and paid less than 1/3 of what I would have paid elsewhere. I did have to wait about 1 hour to get the car (arrived at 6am, left around 7:15) , but that should be understood at this price. I waived the toll pass and had my own full coverage insurance and was charged no extra fees. Return process was simple ; I left my cc in the car and the dude called to let me know right away. Dont rent from here if u need a fancy car or are in a hurry. If you are chill and can click "avoid tolls" on google maps and have your own insurance, it's a steal! Thanks guys! * I'll update this in a few days once I receive my deposit back too :)
Tony Medina
1 2 3 4 5
I was on the phone almost 5hrs trying to find the best car rental deal in Miami (very frustrating). I lost my job last year so on a very limited budget. I was getting outrages and very expensive quotes above $300 for just 4 days which was more expensive than my flight ($240) from San Diego. I was about to cancel my flight until I finally spoke with a very nice lady from Venezuela named Roxanna. She actually “listened to me” with empathy and really wanted to help me. She had amazing customer service skills and was able to find me a very affordable car rental including the sunpass (she closed the deal). Had Roxanna not helped me out I would have cancelled my whole trip and never go to Miami again. There should be more young ladies with “excellent customer service skills” like Roxanna. She really deserves a raise, a promotion, a paid vacation or become the next manager of operations. Thank you so much Roxanna and God Bless!
Sebastian Garcia
1 2 3 4 5
They rented me a car with expired tags. I only found out about it the next day because I got pulled over by the cops for it. I tried calling them but they wouldn't answer so I had to drive the car all the way back to the rental agency. I was then given a compact vehicle even though I booked a midsized and the car had bad brakes. I told the guy about them before taking the vehicle and he insisted it was the tires rubbing against their floor. "Papo don't worry about that it's just the floor" and then proceeds to slap the hood of the car and runs inside to attend the next customer. I did not get a refund even after I explained the situation to the manager. I was TOLD I would get one but I never did. In fact the agency called me to tell me what they were giving me back was my security deposit, not a refund. This was the worst experience I've ever had with a car rental agency.
Suyapa Serrano
1 2 3 4 5
i've rented a car with this company for a total of 6 times thus far! & will continue to renew my contract with them since my car is still at the shop :(

any-who, i have to say, i've never honestly had a problem with them; the cars are clean and they drive great! Roxanna is VERY helpful and reliable! She has gone above and beyond and exceeded my expectations towards this company. Carlos is also great and compensates you for being a LOYAL customer! Andy is also great with customer service and is super nice! i wouldn't want to rent anywhere else! THANK YOU!!!!!!
Paul Gonzalez
1 2 3 4 5
Very unreliable company.

Make sure to plan ahead. They required me to return my rental car at 5AM. showed up and there was no body available. Cars were dirty and customer service was not the best. it's been over a month and my deposit has not been returned. Trying to call their customer service number and have been ob the phone for 1.30 minutes. I am sure the good review are from their own employes. Agreed on some of the review. Better to pay a bit more and go with a more reliable co. Looks like my security deposit won't be returned. Maybe they needed more than I do. Will definitely report this to BBB. Hopefully they will get audit since most of the review are related to them keeping money that don't belong to them. It's call commingling. In my practice it is illegal and calls for jail time.
Eduardo Martinez
1 2 3 4 5
Update:



I have finally been reached by management. My money was returned immediately on the phone. They waived toll fees and provided me coupons for the inconvenience. I felt really lost when communication was not happening and money not in my hands. Now that that is all settled I want to give credit to the fact that they've done away with deposits when booking with cards, which would in the future avoid the mess all together and so I want to give a good review for adapting towards a more favorable outcome in the future. Above all, I am relieved.



----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Original post:



I have been robbed by these people. I was told by all their employees when I returned the car and when I rented it that $250 would be returned to my account as it was a security deposit. Its been more than a month and I haven't received it. They are not responding to my calls. I have my receipt, my contract, and the original booking which includes the $64.99 price I booked for. There was no reason for them to pocket that money as I have studied the terms again and again. I don't know what to do....
ken r
1 2 3 4 5
Absolutely the worst nightmare. Made a reservation online and when I arrived there were people waiting in a long line. One person said they were waiting an hour for a car. I waited line and a man came out and told everyone to be patient and wait. Someone comes by and says they don't have any cars . I walk up and ask what's going on and the guy says oh if you reserved a sub or mini van we don't have any the online sites made an error. Great but I stood for sometime and they don't tell you it's a garage in a warehouse line a third rate company stay away no bargin or savings here
tani hough
1 2 3 4 5
Originally I was going to give 5 stars and then I got an email today. That email said they couldn't refund my deposit to my credit card so I have to fill out (print and scan) a document to get my refund. While on vacation this is a huge frustrating task to get accomplished!! I am irritated I have to wait over a month before I'm home again to take care of this. Car was good. Most service staff were excellent. The guy at the counter when I arrived was more interested in his phone and online gambling game than taking care of customers. I won't be renting from them again.



*** Editing



Two weeks have gone by I've given my bank account information (which I am not sure was a good idea considering how the rest of this ordeal has gone) and called multiple times. No refund of my deposit!! Do not rent from this company!! Worst I have ever had to deal with. On this trip I've had two other companies and I've been fully refunded within a few days. Now my emails and phone calls are ignored. I'm going to report to BBB and attorney general. This is absurd!
Select Dates